Cornish Reading Challenge: Explore the magic of the moors with Terri Nixon

On the Cornish Reading Challenge today – talking about what it was like to grow up on the moors, and how it’s influenced my writing.

The Bandwagon

Since publishing in paperback for the first time in 2002, Terri has appeared in both print and online fiction collections, and is proud to have contributed to the Shirley Jackson award-nominated hardback collection: Bound for Evil by Dead Letter Press. As a Hybrid author, her first commercially published novel was Maid of Oaklands Manor, published by Piatkus Entice.

51nu25oirkl-_ux250_

I live and work in Plymouth, and was brought up on the edge of Bodmin Moor, where I spent most of my free time getting stuck in bogs, falling off rocks, and wondering if I was late for tea yet. Doesn’t sound like the most fun, does it? And yet it was – and not only because of the clean, fresh air, the freedom, and the mind-melting views; something about growing up surrounded by moorland, with the sea just over the horizon, has stayed with me all my life, and I’m…

View original post 696 more words

Leave a Reply

